Authors in Bloom Blog Hop

Hi Everyone!

Welcome to the 3rd Annual Authors in Bloom Blog Hop!

                                  April 7th – April 16th 2014

10 Days of Giveaways-Gardening Tips-Recipes-and more!

Plus GRAND PRIZE you’ll be digging to win!

joy dent, darcy flynn, authors in bloom blog hop, dianne venneta

How it will work:

Authors participating will post their giveaway, gardening tip, recipe or both on their website, beginning April 7th and leaving their contest open through the 16th. You will have 10 days to enter each individual author contest and then submit your entry for the grand prize!! To WIN the GRAND PRIZE, you MUST visit EACH and EVERY author on the hop.

GRAND PRIZE: Kindle Fire or Nook (winner’s choice) along with a $25 gift card for the same.

SECOND PRIZE: $25 gift card.

My winner, (continental US, only) will receive an autographed copy of my sweet contemporary romance, Keeper of My Heart and some cool swag.

My Winner, (outside the continental US,) will receive their choice of one of my e-books.

Sealed With a Kiss  –  Keeper of My HeartRogue’s Son

TO ENTER

1. LEAVE A COMMENT. Make sure to leave your e-mail address in the comment section so we can contact you if you win!

2. SUBSCRIBE TO MY NEWSLETTER.  Just click on the words, Darcy’s Newsletter, in the side bar at the right. It’ll take you to the sign up page. :)

3. LIKE my Facebook AUTHOR PAGE.

That’s it!

Have fun!

MY GARDENING TIP!!!

                                      How do you go from this?

darcy flynn, joy dent, darcyflynnromances.com

                                                    . . . to this?

darcy flynn, joy dent, darcyflynnromances.com                          It’s easy. :) And I didn’t plant a thing!

Okay, here’s what you need!

1. A one or two-hook hanging bird feeder. (I use the kind that sticks in the ground and hang two cylinder feeders off of it.

2. Wild bird seed – a mix of mostly sunflower seeds

Then: Put the hanging bird feeder in your garden or flower bed. Needs mostly sun. Fill the bird feeders with bird seed.

That’s it. Now sit back and enjoy the variety of birds that’ll come to your feeder. Seeds will naturally drop to the ground, germinate and soon little green shoots will appear. The sunflower seeds are fast growers and you’ll have these beautiful flowers through the fall. I do this every year and am rewarded with this glorious abundance of small sunflowers.

 

Follow This link to get to the other sites! The list of authors will be at the bottom of Dianne’s Page!

 

 

About darcyflynn

Joy Dent writes sweet contemporary romances as Darcy Flynn. Her life is a gumbo world. Take a little New Orleans history, some art, music, acting and dance, then add a lot of love and time to simmer and all you have is spice, flavor, and a memory of something so fine you can't wait for another helping. Her fiction is a few B&Bs, a couple lighthouses, a moon lit night and a lot of problems mixed with a healthy portion of sweet romance. Add a dash of sizzle and a lot of sass and all that's left is magic.
This entry was posted in Authors/Writers, contest and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Authors in Bloom Blog Hop

  1. Geena says:

    Hi Darcy! Thx for chance to win! Sounds so exciting :) Great gardening tip too.
    sleepnbeauty76@yahoo.com

  2. froggarita says:

    Thanks for the chance to win! new follower on Fb as Dawn froggy Saenz
    Froggy
    froggarita@gmail.com

  3. Sam says:

    wow thats so simple ….. must try it …… thanks Darcy :)
    Rogue’s Son was great …… how long do we have to wait for your next?????
    sa255gem@gmail.com

    • darcyflynn says:

      Sam, it is easy, isn’t it? I love to garden but I realize there are many who don’t, so now there’s no excuse! LOL
      So happy you enjoyed Rogue’s Son! My next book is finished and is now with my editor and I’m working on the cover right now, as well. :) I’ll be announcing the release date, soon! :)

    • Sam says:

      BTW I am from India so i dont qualify for the US giveaway.

  4. Leslie Rodriguez says:

    When I am “gardening” I like to run my fingernails over a bar of soap so I will not get dirt under them. esseboo@yahoo.com

    • darcyflynn says:

      Leslie, I’ve heard of that and should try it because I usually end of ruining my nails! :) I keep a bar of soap near my main hose and so that’ll be an easy tip for me to apply! Thanks!

  5. Lisa Lickel says:

    We had some volunteer sunflowers too last summer. The finches had a ball.

  6. I love participating in these blog hops~ I always come away with a longer TBR as well as new bloggers added to my Bloglovin’ feed :)

    ilookfamous at yahoo dot com

  7. bn100 says:

    Nice tip
    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  8. Savannah Miller says:

    My mom always has flowers around her bird feeders too :)
    Last year I grab the wrong kind of sunflower and my plants were over 7 feet tall! My kids thought it was the greatest thing ever lol
    savannahm1987@gmail.com

  9. greeniejoey says:

    I’m going to do this. I have a huge backyard and I want something more than vast field of nothing. Great idea!
    greeniejoey at gmail dot com

  10. npisunyer says:

    Hi Darcy, My birds must be to thorough. There is very little seed left to sprout. But it is a good reminder to plant some sunflowers this year. npi-sunyer@comcast.net

  11. npisunyer says:

    oops TOO thorough!

  12. Thank you for sharing your tips with us! =)

    I signed up for your newsletter & Liked your Facebook page.

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway! I hope you have a great day! =)

    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  13. Wow! Your sunflowers are gorgeous! I get a few sprouts around the bird feeder, but they never get very big. Probably not enough water in that part of the garden and the soil is pretty sandy. I do plant sunflowers purposefully, though, along the shed and they can get pretty tall! :-)

    cchant86 @ yahoo.com

  14. BookAttict says:

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    WordPress: BookAttict
    Facebook: Elizabeth Hyatt

  15. Jeanette (jeannie) platt says:

    Hah… Thats totally cheating but I totally feel you on it… I am going to get a bird feeder and put it in corner of my yard… Thank you for being part of the hop.

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

  16. Alisha sienkiel says:

    Thanks for being a part of the blog hop!
    sienkiel1821@yahoo.com

  17. Hi! Great post! Thank you for sharing! :)
    ​And ​thank you for being apart of this awesome hop!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

