Just Pretend

darcy flynn, joy dent, darcyflynnromances.com

How to Steal a Million via IMDb

In honor of my short story release, Sealed With a Kiss, here’s a photo of one of my all time favorite first kisses on film. I was thirteen and this on-screen kiss influenced how I thought first kisses should be. So. When I had my First Kiss, I was sorta expecting the same reaction but, *ahem* that’s not exactly how mine went. But, back to Audrey and Peter! *sigh*

darcy flynn, joy dent, peter o'toole. audrey hepburn,

How to Steal a Million via IMDb

Peter O’Toole and Audrey Hepburn are iconic film stars. How to Steal a Million is one of my all time favorite films. It has it all! Romance, humor, comedy, a great story, and fun supporting characters.

darcy flynn, joy dent, darcyflynnromances.com

How to Steal a Million via IMDb

It’s one of the most entertaining romantic comedies you’ll ever see. And if you haven’t seen it, here’s the movie trailer to tempt you! This is not just a chick flick by the way, my husband loves it just as much as I do.

Sadly, Peter O’Toole passed away in London, yesterday. But I will always remember him like this.

darcy flynn, joy dent, darcyfynnromances.com

How to Steal a Million via IMDb

Do you have a favorite movie “first kiss”? ┬áPlease tell us about it. First kisses are special, even if some of them are ‘just pretend’. :)

About darcyflynn

Joy Dent writes sweet contemporary romances as Darcy Flynn. Her life is a gumbo world. Take a little New Orleans history, some art, music, acting and dance, then add a lot of love and time to simmer and all you have is spice, flavor, and a memory of something so fine you can't wait for another helping. Her fiction is a few B&Bs, a couple lighthouses, a moon lit night and a lot of problems mixed with a healthy portion of sweet romance. Add a dash of sizzle and a lot of sass and all that's left is magic.
This entry was posted in Romance at the Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Pretend

  1. Love this movie! Love, love, love it! I blogged about it this month, too, though I was talking Audrey, but loved O’Toole in it, too! Did not love my first kiss, but loved this movie. LOL

Leave a Reply

